Your Subtitle text

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consist of seven members.  The seven elected Board members serve three year terms with three positions and then two positions expiring and then two positions expiring then continuing on in the same manner.  At the conclusion of their terms, the current Board members' successors shall be elected to three year terms so that at least two of the Board members' terms shall expire each year.  Mid-term vacancies are replaced by appointment until the annual meeting.  At each annual meeting, Directors shall be elected by the members of the corporation.  Directors shall not receive any stated salaries for services.
J. Scott Keller – President   

Scott lives in Silver Springs and has been a Board member since May 2010.  Scott also serves on the Silver Springs Advisory Board.
Term ends 2022

Charles "Chuck" Noble - Vice-President

Mr. Noble moved to Nevada from Norman, Oklahoma in 1992 and relocated to Silver Springs eight years ago to plant his roots and built two homes for his family.  He is a constructive member of the Silver Springs community, volunteering annually at the Senior Center by preparing pro-bono tax returns for the elderly.  Mr. Noble is a Disabled Veteran of the United States Air Force and worked for the Postal Service for 30 years.  Term ends 2021


Claud Butler – Secretary 

Claud moved from the California Bay Area to Silver Springs in 1999. He retired from the United States Postal Service as a customer service manager and inspector.  His college education includes degrees in Labor Relations, Criminal Justice and Architectural Engineering.  Claud is very active in the Silver Springs community and serves on the Silver Springs Stagecoach Hospital board. Term ends 2021  

Avis “Puff” Moniz – Treasurer 

Puff is a native Nevadan and has lived in Silver Springs for 30 years.  She has served on the SSMWC Board since 1993 and is herself a rate payer of the water company. Term ends 2020

Gregory Peek – Member

Greg is president and third generation of ERGS, Inc., a real estate development and construction company.  He is active at the local, state and federal levels of the National Association of Home Builders, as well as various local charitable and civic organizations.  Greg holds an undergraduate degree from Colorado State University, law degree (Juris Doctor) from Catholic University and an MBA from the University of Nevada. Term ends 2022

Joyce Jenkins – Member

Joyce moved from Klamath Falls, Oregon to Silver Springs in 1982.  Shortly after moving to town she became involved with the water company and has been a Board member on and off since the late 1980’s.  Term ends 2020

Peggy Yon – Member

Peggy moved from California to Silver Springs in 1995.  She opened a small business in town and raised her family here.  Peggy has been on the Board of Directors since 2001. Term ends 2022

Website Builder